Wednesday, October 21, 2026The Morning EditionOpen AtlasSign inJoin free
FinancialADVSR

Est. 2026The front page of wealth managementNew York

The Morning EditionFree · 6:30 AM ETSubscribe
IN SpaceX’s AI segment now drives more than half its revenue. Here’s what advisors should watch nextFP Why AI might recommend your competitor instead of youFP Why clients are choosing phased retirement — and what advisors should know4K SPARK Forum Offering Scholarships for Retirement Plan AdvisorsFP What Schwab's new ETF platform fees mean for clients, advisorsWM RIA Platform Leaders Ask ‘What’s the Advantage in Having Your Own Form ADV?’IN Fake e-vite phishing scams put high-net-worth clients at riskRB Rick Wurster says Schwab is tackling its forced rationing of long/short SMAs with proprietary 'offering' to stretch balance sheet, but it may be more about a fee upside, a long/short manager saysIN Fintech bytes: 55ip, Vise, Syntax push tax-smart tools for RIAsWM $20B Modera Wealth Management Launches AI Operating Platform

Financial ADVSR data · Updated October 20, 2026

RIA M&A Tracker 2026

Every reported acquisition, merger and minority stake among RIAs and wealth managers this year, with the buyer, the assets where disclosed and the source.

So far in 2026, the Financial ADVSR RIA M&A Tracker recorded 30 wealth management deals since tracking began in September 2026. Targets in the 21 deals that disclosed assets held $77.3B in reported assets.

Deals in 2026
30
Reported target assets
$77.3B

Where disclosed, in 21 of 30 deals

Acquirers
24
October
28

Deals this month

Deals by month, 2026

  1. Jan: not tracked
  2. Feb: not tracked
  3. Mar: not tracked
  4. Apr: not tracked
  5. May: not tracked
  6. Jun: not tracked
  7. Jul: not tracked
  8. Aug: not tracked
  9. 2Sep: 2 deals
  10. 28Oct: 28 deals
  11. Nov: still to come
  12. Dec: still to come

One deal $1 billion or more in reported target assets Before tracking began

Most active acquirers, 2026

AcquirerDealsReported assets
1Beacon Pointe3$1.4B
1Sammons3—
1Cerity Partners3—
4Wealth Enhancement1$22B
4FTV Capital1$13.7B
4CohnReznick1$8B
4Cresset1$7.7B
4Constellation1$6B
4Concurrent1$5.4B
4CAPTRUST1$3B
4LNC Partners1$1.6B
4Merit Financial1$1.1B

Ranked by deals; firms with the same count share a rank and are listed by reported target assets. Linked names open our firm hub or SEC profile.

Where the targets are

  1. Colorado2
  2. Massachusetts1
  3. Virginia1
  4. North Carolina1
  5. Florida1
  6. New York1
  7. Louisiana1
  8. Wisconsin1
  9. Nevada1
  10. New Jersey1
  11. California1
  12. Georgia1

16 deals didn’t state where the target is based. State names open our RIAs by State pages.

Every deal in 2026

30 deals

Download CSV
ReportedTargetAcquirerTypeTarget assetsLocationSources
Oct 20Atlantic SwissOct 20 · Acquisition · LondonAcquirerWealthspireAcquisition$1BLondonWealthManagement.com
Oct 20WorthPointe Financial PlannersOct 20 · AcquisitionAcquirerBeacon PointeAcquisition$1B—Citywire RIAWealth Solutions Report
Oct 20R Meier Wealth ManagementOct 20 · AcquisitionAcquirerBeacon PointeAcquisition$150M—Citywire RIA
Oct 20Silver Lake Capital PartnersOct 20 · AcquisitionAcquirerBeacon PointeAcquisition$200M—Citywire RIA
Oct 20Truing Capital AdvisorsOct 20 · Minority stake · Las VegasInvestorElevation PointMinority stake$750MLas VegasCitywire RIAWealthManagement.com
Oct 16Kingsview PartnersOct 16 · Minority stakeInvestorFTV CapitalMinority stake$13.7B—Citywire RIA
Oct 14Aldrich WealthOct 14 · Acquisition · West CoastAcquirerCohnReznickAcquisition$8BWest CoastWealthManagement.com
Oct 14Denver RIAOct 14 · Minority stake · DenverInvestorLNC PartnersMinority stake$1.6BDenverCitywire RIA
Oct 14Truist Investment ServicesOct 14 · Acquisition · Winston-SalemAcquirerCAPTRUSTAcquisition$3BWinston-SalemAdvisorHub
Oct 14Marietta Investment PartnersOct 14 · Acquisition · MilwaukeeAcquirerAnnex Wealth ManagementAcquisition$765MMilwaukeeCitywire RIA
Oct 13WealthcareOct 13AcquirerSammonsDealNot disclosed—WealthManagement.com
Oct 13NorthRock PartnersOct 13AcquirerSammonsDealNot disclosed—WealthManagement.com
Oct 13Beacon Capital ManagementOct 13AcquirerSammonsDealNot disclosed—WealthManagement.com
Oct 13Family Wealth CounselingOct 13 · AcquisitionAcquirerBluespring WealthAcquisitionNot disclosed—ThinkAdvisor
Oct 9BakerAvenueOct 9 · AcquisitionAcquirerConstellationAcquisition$6B—WealthManagement.com
Oct 9Foran Financial GroupOct 9 · Acquisition · SomervilleAcquirerCarsonAcquisition$410MSomervilleInvestmentNews
Oct 8Mountain Capital Investment AdvisorsOct 8 · Acquisition · ColoradoAcquirerTrilogy CapitalAcquisition$1BColoradoCitywire RIAAdvisorHubWealth Solutions Report
Oct 7Moldenhauer & AssociatesOct 7 · Acquisition · Western NYAcquirerMerit FinancialAcquisition$1.1BWestern NYWealthManagement.comAdvisorHub
Oct 7Blue RockOct 7 · Acquisition · Sussex CountyAcquirerAlphaCoreAcquisition$400MSussex CountyInvestmentNews
Oct 7Family Wealth CounselingOct 7 · AcquisitionAcquirerKDI Wealth ManagementAcquisition$1B—InvestmentNews
Oct 6Hightower NaplesOct 6 · Acquisition · Naples, FloridaAcquirerThe Bahnsen GroupAcquisition$1.1BNaples, FloridaWealthManagement.com
Oct 6Cullen Investment GroupOct 6 · Acquisition · LouisianaAcquirerAspen Standard WealthAcquisition$1BLouisianaInvestmentNews
Oct 5National Advisors TrustOct 5 · AcquisitionAcquirerCressetAcquisition$7.7B—WealthManagement.com
Oct 2SavvyOct 2AcquirerFidelityDealNot disclosed—RIABiz
Oct 1Echo Wealth ManagementOct 1 · Acquisition · MinneapolisAcquirerCerity PartnersAcquisitionNot disclosedMinneapolisInvestmentNews
Oct 1Compass Wealth ManagementOct 1 · Acquisition · AtlantaAcquirerCerity PartnersAcquisitionNot disclosedAtlantaInvestmentNews
Oct 1Cornerstone CapitalOct 1 · Acquisition · Bay AreaAcquirerCerity PartnersAcquisitionNot disclosedBay AreaInvestmentNews
Oct 1Spire Investment PartnersOct 1 · Acquisition · VirginiaAcquirerConcurrentAcquisition$5.4BVirginiaWealthManagement.com
Sep 30IronbarkSep 30 · Minority stakeInvestorMerchantMinority stakeNot disclosed—WealthManagement.com
Sep 30RWA Wealth PartnersSep 30 · Acquisition · BostonAcquirerWealth EnhancementAcquisition$22BBostonInvestmentNewsWealthManagement.com

Target assets are as reported when the deal was announced. Each source link opens the original story. Advisor-by-advisor moves are on Advisor Moves; the deal view of that tracker is here.

Month by month

Cite this

Financial ADVSR, “RIA M&A Tracker 2026,” updated October 20, 2026, https://www.financialadvsr.com/data/ria-m-and-a

Free to quote and reuse with credit and a link.

How we built this

Financial ADVSR reads every story from the wealth management outlets on our wire as it is published and records each reported deal: the buyer, the firm being bought or invested in, the target’s assets and location when the story states them, the type of deal and a link to the story. A deal reported by several outlets is counted once, on the date of its first report, with every story linked. The totals count deals whose target is an RIA, wealth manager, financial planning firm or broker-dealer; deals for asset managers, technology providers and other firms appear in the log but not in the totals. Tracking began in September 2026, so earlier months aren’t counted.

What it doesn’t show

  • Deals no outlet on our wire reported, which tend to be the smallest. The count is a floor, not a census.
  • Assets for deals that didn’t disclose them. The total is reported assets where disclosed; it is not the value of the deals.
  • Whether a deal closed. Dates are when the deal was first reported, which is usually its announcement.

The data is free to use under CC BY 4.0 with credit to Financial ADVSR. A deal we missed, or a correction: submit it or contact the editors.

Questions

How many RIA deals have there been in 2026?

The Financial ADVSR RIA M&A Tracker has recorded 30 RIA and wealth management deals reported in 2026, counting from September 2026, when tracking began. It counts deals reported in the wealth management press, so it is a running log rather than a complete census.

What is the largest RIA deal of 2026?

Among deals that disclosed the target’s assets, the largest the tracker has recorded is Wealth Enhancement’s deal for RWA Wealth Partners, reported at $22B in assets (September 30, 2026). Many deals don’t disclose assets, so a larger undisclosed deal is possible.

How much in assets changed hands?

$77.3B across the 21 of 30 deals that disclosed the target’s assets. The figure is reported assets where disclosed, not a market total.

Where does the data come from?

Deals reported by wealth management news outlets, read from their headlines and summaries as they are published. Each deal links to the stories that reported it. A deal reported by several outlets is counted once.

Can I use this data?

Yes. The data is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with credit to Financial ADVSR and a link to this page. Download the CSV from the deal log.